Links


Idaho Resources
Association of Idaho Cities – www.idahocities.org
BFI/Allied Waste Recycling – www.bfiidaho.com/recycling.htm
City of Moscow Green Building Program – www.ci.moscow.id.us
Idaho Conservation League – www.wildidaho.org
Idaho Dept of Environmental Quality (DEQ) – www.deq.state.id.us
DEQ’s Online Recycling Directory – www.deq.state.id.us/waste/
Idaho Energy Division – www.idwr.idaho.gov/energy/
Idaho EnergyStar – www.idahoenergystar.com
Idaho Environmental Forum – www.idahoenvironmentalforum.org
Idaho National Laboratory – www.inl.gov
Idaho Power’s Green Power Program – www.idahopower.com/energycenter/greenpower
Idaho Smart Growth – www.idahosmartgrowth.org
OnPoint LLC (LEED-Homes Rating & Verification Contractor) – www.onpointadvantage.com
Second Chance BUilding Materials Center – www.shipinc.org
Snake River Alliance – www.snakeriveralliance.org
Sustainable Idaho – www.sustainableidaho.org
University of Idaho’s Integrated Design Lab – www.uidaho.edu/idl

Regional Organizations
BetterBricks – www.betterbricks.com
EnergyIdeas Clearinghouse – www.energyideas.org
Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance – www.nwalliance.org
Northwest Green Directory – www.nwgreendirectory.com
Yellowstone Business Partnership – www.yellowstonebusiness.org

National Organizations
American Forests – www.americanforests.org
Center for the Built Environment – www.cbe.berkeley.edu
Forest Stewardship Council – www.certifiedforestproducts.com
Green Building Certification Institute – www.gbci.org
GREENGUARD Environmental Institute – www.greenguard.org
Green Guide for Health Care – www.gghc.org
Green Seal – www.greenseal.org
Greener Buildings – www.greenerbuildings.com
Healthy Building Network – www.healthybuilding.net
Scientific Certification Systems – www.scscertified.com
U.S. Composting Council – www.compostingcouncil.org
U.S. Green Building Council – www.usgbc.org
White House Summit on Federal Sustainable Buildings – www.fedcenter.gov
Whole Building Design Guide – www.wbdg.org
World Green Building Council – www.worldgbc.org

Government Organizations
EnergyStar – www.energystar.gov
Environmental Protection Agency – www.epa.gov
U.S. Dept of Energy Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy – www.eere.energy.gov

Educational Sites
USGBC’s Build Green Schools – www.buildgreenschools.org
USGBC’s Green Home Guide – www.greenhomeguide.org
USGBC’s Greenbuild 365 – www.greenbuild365.org
USGBC’s LEED Rating System – www.usgbc.org/DisplayPage.aspx?CategoryID=19
Everyone Breathe Asthma Awareness – www.everyonebreathe.com

Trade & News Magazines
Building Design + Construction Magazine – www.bdcnetwork.com
eco-structure Magazine – www.eco-structure.com
Environmental Building News – www.buildingreen.com
Environmental Design + Construction Magazine – www.edcmag.com
green@work – www.greenatworkmag.com
igreenbuild.com – www.igreenbuild.com
Interior & Sources Magazine – www.isdesignet.com
Oikos Green Building News – www.oikos.com
Sprout Magazine – www.sproutmagazine.com

Products
The Brenmar Company – www.brenmarco.com
Certified Eco-Products – www.ecoproducts.com
Good to Be Green – www.goodtobegreen.com
Green Home – www.greenhome.com
Green Foundations Building Center (Boise) – www.greenfoundations.com
Green Products – www.greenproducts.net
Green Seal – www.greenseal.org
Simply Biodegradable, LLC – www.simplybiodegradable.com
WR Meadows Seal Tight Green Building Products - www.wrmeadows.com/green-building
Warm Springs Forest Products Industries (FSC Certified Wood) – www.wsfpi.com

Ecological Footprint Calculators
Carbon Calculator – www.carbonneutral.com/calculators/index_shop_calculator.asp
Commuting Cost Calculator – www.onelesscarbellevue.org/sub/com_costcalc.shtml
Earth Day Footprint Quiz – www.myfootprint.org
Electric Power Pollution – www.infinitepower.org/calc_pollution.htm
Emissions – www.cleanerandgreener.org/resources/pollutioncalculator.htm
Emission Reduction – www.cleanerandgreener.org/resources/emission_reductions.htm
Home Energy Saver – hes.lbl.gov
Travel Calculator – www.travelcalculator.org

Case Studies
BetterBricks Success Stories – www.betterbricks.com
Banner Bank Building – Green is the Color of Money DVD by Ben Shedd

Documents & Publications
Field Guide for Sustainable Construction by the U.S. Department of Defense
Green Building Costs and Financial Benefits by Gregory H. Kats
Greening Federal Facilities by the U.S. Department of Energy
GSA LEED Applications Guide by the U.S. General Services Administration
GSA LEED Cost Study by the U.S. General Services Administration
High Performance Building Guidelines by NYC Dept of Design & Construction
Innovative Workplace Strategies by the U.S. General Services Administration
Minnesota Sustainable Design Guide by the University of Minnesota
Real Property Sustainable Development Guide by the U.S. General Services Administration
Sustainable Building Rating Systems Summary by the U.S. General Services Administration
Sustainable Building Technical Manual by the U.S. General Services Administration
Sustainable Development and Society by the U.S. General Services Administration
Sustainable Facilities Guide by the U.S. Air Force

Sustainable Living
10 Things You Can Do to Live Sustainably – www.newcolonist.com/topten3.html
Campaign Earth – www.campaignearth.org
Eartheasy – www.eartheasy.com
Northwest Earth Institute – www.nwei.org
Ways of Wisdom – www.waysofwisdom.com
U.S. Deptartment of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy (EERE) – www.eere.energy.gov
EcoDistricts Institute ecodistricts.org
EERE’s Consumer Guide: Home – www.eere.energy.gov/consumer/your_home/
EERE’s Consumer Guide: Workplace – www.eere.energy.gov/consumer/your_workplace/
EERE’s Consumer Guide: Vehicle – www.eere.energy.gov/consumer/your_vehicle/

Share